The AHA Board of Directors

Call for Nominations to the AHA Board of Directors

In accordance with the AHA bylaws, the AHA Board of Directors approved the appointment of five AHA members, none of whom are current members of the Board or can be nominated for the current election, to serve on the Nominations Committee for the 2016 AHA Board of Directors election. They are Mel Lipman (chair), Kimberly Ellington, Kevin Jagoe, Mandisa Thomas, and Mike Werner. The Nominations Committee was approved at the AHA board meeting on September 26, 2015 in Chicago, Illinois.

The Nominations Committee has issued a call to the AHA membership to nominate candidates to serve on the AHA Board of Directors. Six seats of our twelve member board are up for election in 2016. Nominees must have been members in good standing of the AHA for one or more years immediately prior to nomination. The deadline for submitting candidates is April 15, 2016.

AHA members in good standing will be eligible to vote online for the board. More details on the voting process will be announced in the Spring 2015 issues of Free Mind.

Board Criteria

(click to download PDF)

Board Membership Application

(click to download PDF or fill out of web form below)

Can't see the below Board Membership Application web form? Click here to access the form directly.